Connect with us


Akufo-Addo re-nominates 15 rejected MDCEs



President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has re-nominated 15 persons who were earlier rejected as MDCEs by their various assemblies.

Also nominated are five new persons for the positions of Municipal and District Chief Executives.

The re-nominated MDCEs appointments are however subject to the approval of members of their various assemblies.

According to a press release signed by the Minister of Local Government and Rural Development, Hajia Alima Mahama, the president made the nominations in accordance with Article 243 (1) of the 1992 Constitution and Section 20 (1) of the Local Governance Act (Act 936).

The new nominees are Musah Issah for the Gushegu District Assembly, Abu Mohammed, West Mamprusi District Assembly, Hajia Hawa Ninchemah, Bawku Municipal Assembly; Kwasi Bonzoh, Ellembele District Assembly and Kate Ametefe for Adaklu District Assembly.

The 15 re-nominated MDCEs are George Kyei Baffour, Asante Akim Central Municipal Assembly, Abraham Mbanye, Sene East District Assembly, Felicia Aba Hagan, Abura/Asebu/Kwamankese District Assembly, Florence Governor, Ayensuano District Assembly, Ebenezer Tetteh Kupaulor, Yilo Krobo Municipal Assembly, Jennifer Dede Afagbedzi, La Nkwantanag Madina Municipal Assembly, Sarah Dugbakie Pobee, Ada East District Assembly and J.K. Alhassan, Bunkprugu-Yunyoo District Assembly.

Others are Ella Boateng, South Dayi District Assembly, Richard Collins Arku, North Tongu District Assembly, Andrew Teddy Ofori, Hohoe Municipal Assembly, Millicent Kabuki Carboo, Biakoye District Assembly, Leonelson Adzidogah, Akatsi South District Assembly, Emmanuel Louis Agama, South Tongu District Assembly and Eric Muah, Jomoro District Assembly.

Read Latest: Ghana News